Feeling good, killing it!

Woke up at 6:00 am after my alarm already yelled at me to get up at 5:50 am, put my shirt on inside-out in the dark, stumbled to the kitchen for my water bottle and applesauce, and made my way over to the studio in the rain (well, in my car in the rain, but still?). I killed it, or it killed me. Either way, my sweat was all over the floor this morning by the time we were through with what felt like an infinite amount of Hindu push-ups, Hindu squats, burpees, TRX rows, and jump rope. Now off to meal prep, do some chemistry like the mad scientist I’m working on becoming, and practice my demonstration speech for Thursday. Busy day ahead, and I’m kind of ready for a nap already.

Thriving on a Monday!

Happy Spring,

Artemis

burpee(img source: hellobeautiful)

 

Leave a comment